What you looking for?
ICQA 2015

ICQA 2015

22 February 2022 | อ่าน 3,238 ครั้ง


The Office for National Education Standards and Quality Assessment or ONESQA would like to extend our gratitude for your participation in the International Conference on “Breaking Barriers Towards a Millennium of Quality: Development, Enhancement, and Framework” organized on October 14-16, 2015 at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre (BITEC) in Bangkok, Thailand. This year, ONEQA’s annual conferences consisted of both national and international sessions. The total number of participants for this event exceeded 10,000 including administrators, academics, experts, and professionals in quality assurance and related sectors.

On October 14, 2015, the morning session started with the opening ceremony by Air Chief Marshal Prajin Juntong, Deputy Prime Minister of Thailand, and followed by the Plaque of Honour ceremony, awarding the professionals who have dedicated their services in developing educational quality through quality assurance systems. The Plaque of Honour was awarded to Thai and international experts in the field including the ASEAN Quality Assurance Network (AQAN) Executive Committee members namely: Prof. Dr. H. Mansyur Ramly, Vice President; Mr. Awang Hj. Adinin Md Salleh, Assistant Secretary; Dr. Maria Cynthia Rose B. Bautista, Treasurer; Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mai Van Trinh, Executive Committee; and H.E. San Montaya, Executive Committee. ONESQA’s Plaque of Honour has also been given to Dr. Fumio Itoh, President of the Alliance on Business Education and Scholarship for Tomorrow (ABEST21); and Dr. Shen-Li Fu, Chairman of Taiwan Assessment and Evaluation Association (TWAEA).

During the Opening Ceremony, ONESQA had signed Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with three leading quality assurance organizations including ABEST21 from Japan, TWAEA from Taiwan, and the National Testing Service-Pakistan. The MoU will promote the sharing of experience and knowledge related to quality assurance that will lead to closer cooperation among these QA organizations.

For the international session, the conference was successfully organized with the total of 120 participants from 15 countries. Moreover, the ICQA2015 was proud to have extensive knowledge and expertise shared by five keynote speakers from renowned quality assurance networks including Dr. Judith Eaton, President of the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA), Ms. Conception V. Pijano, Executive Director of the Philippine Accrediting Association of Schools Colleges ,and Universities (PAASCU), Mr. Stefan Bienefeld, of the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), Dr. Eddy Cheong, presented on behalf of the International Network for Quality Assurance Agencies in Higher Education (INQAAHE), and Dr. Ninnat Olanvoravuth, Secretary-General, Association of Southeast Asian Institutions of Higher Learning (ASHIHL).

For the national session, Prof. Zita Mohd Fahmi, Secretary of AQAN, Dr. Shen-Li Fu, Chairman of TWAEA, and Ms. Barbara Trzmiel, Research Assistant of UNESCO Bangkok, joined with the Thai academics as our panelists to present on the topic of “ASEAN QA Framework for Higher Education”, “Joint-Accreditation: The Initiative for the 4th Round of External Quality Assessment for Vocational Education” and “ASEAN QA Framework for Vocational Education” respectively. In addition, during the ICQA2015, there were 5 research presentations given by both Thai and foreign researchers, as well as 3 poster presentations.

On the special occasion to mark the 15th anniversary to the establishment of ONESQA, we released two publications namely “Advanced Research and Innovation in Quality Assurance” and “Quality Assurance in Thailand” to share the knowledge about quality assurance in education. The publications are available to be downloaded at www.onesqa.or.th/en/content/1016.